•    संशोधित शोध प्रारूप जमा कराने हेतु सूचना - 27.07.2020

  •    शोध प्रारूप जमा (Synopsis Submission) कराने के लिए सूचना 10.07.2020

  •    Ph.D Students List 2019

  •   Ph.D Awarded Students List

  •    Ph.D Awarded Students List 2019.20

  •    Revised Notification regarding Shiksha-Shastri Entrance Test(SSET), Shiksha-Acharya Entrance Test(SAET), Vidyavaridhi Entrance Test(VVET) - 16.07.2020

  • Procedure of Admission

    The eligible candidates have to take a common entrance test, called Combined- Shiksha Acharya Test, conducted by the Sansthan in May every year on all India basis.

    The research degree awarded by the Sansthan to the scholars registered at its Head Quarter, or at the Campus is called Vidyavaridhi (Ph.D.). The degree is recognized as equivalent to Ph.D. by the Government of India UGC.

    Eligibility for Registration as a Research Scholar

    The candidates who have passed

    1. Acharya / M.A. in Sanskrit or equivalent, with 55 per cent (50 per cent for ST/ SC/ Differently Abled candidates) or more from the Campuses of Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan / Universities or Deemed Universities recognized by the UGC; and, have been declared successful in the merit list of Combined-Research Test, are eligible to apply for registration as research scholars at the Sansthan.

    I. The aspiring research scholars who are employed as teachers at the various campuses of the Sansthan, or at its affliiated colleges/schools, who have obtained Acharya or M.A. in Sanskrit with 55 per cent marks, may apply for registration as ‘Adhyapak Shodharthi (teacher researcher). Their registration will be done as per U.G.C. norms.

     II. All those aspiring research scholars from abroad who have obtained their post-graduate degree, securing 55 per cent marks or more from any of the Indian Universities recognized by the UGC, may also apply for registration as research scholars through Ministries of Foreign Affairs, and Human Resource Development, Government of India. ;


      a) The Combined Vidyavaridhi Entrance Test by Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan is conducted in May for registration to research course.

      b) Information about test / registration etc. may be seen in the guidelines for combined Vidyavaridhi Entrance Test.


      The candidate declared eligible in the merit list shall submit his application, duly forwarded by the guide, along with synopsis of the thesis.

    • After that, the local research committee shall review the research candidates, and their topics and synopses.

    • The applications found in order shall be sent by the Principal concerned to the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi, by a certain date, for consideration and approval by the Central Research Board.

    • After the approval of the application in the session of the Central Research Board called by the Research Department of the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan and the receipt thereof at the concerned Campus,

    • the candidate shall deposit his admission fees, thereby completing his/her registration process.

    • Candidates can pursue their research at the Sanskrit Headquarter too.

    • In addition, guidelines for Combined Vidyavaridhi Entrance Test - 2014 may be seen.
  • शोध प्रारूप ज्मा करने के लिए सूचना 10.07.2020

  • Ph.D Scholars list 2019

  • Ph.D Awarded Scholars list

  • Available Subjects

    The applicants for Vidyavaridhi may opt for any one of the following subjects:- Navya Vyakarana / Sahitya / Siddhantajyotisha / Phalitajyotisha / Sarvadarshana / Dharmashaastra / Jainadarshana / Veda .